Reviews

What people are saying about The White Hart Inn




Lovely comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

Good location for my work.comfortable and cozy room. Lovely walk in shower. Good dinner in pub and excellent choice for breakfast.

Reviewer:wendy parry | Wed 18th Oct 2017


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent place, great staff, food, accommodation, location, good value for money.Callum the barman, very helpful, courteous &polite.Would definitely stay again.Keep up the good work guys.

Reviewer:Dean Avery | Mon 25th Sep 2017


Amazing stay - Rating 5/5

Absolutely fabulous Inn in a lovely village. Rooms were decorated beautifully and were clean abd spacious. Bar and restaurant area was lovely and the staff were extremely welcoming and friendly especially Callum who would do anything to help. Food was delicious especially breakfast. Would definitely recommend staying here. Ver close to both Cambridge and the Duxford Air Show. No complaints whatsoever.

Reviewer:Pamela McCauley | Mon 25th Sep 2017


Fulbourn - Rating 4/5

The White Hart was a lovely, cosy place to stay. Staff were lovely, food was good.Would recommend.

Reviewer:Shirley Fossett | Mon 25th Sep 2017


Lovely country pub - Rating 5/5

Lovely quaint country pub. We arrived late but were able to pre order a meal which was cooked to perfection when we got there. Comfy room and delicious breakfast. Friendly accommodating staff. Thank you

Reviewer:Annette Lawrence | Fri 22nd Sep 2017


Great stay - September 2017 - Rating 5/5

I had a lovely stay for 2 nights, and ate in the pub both evenings plus breakfast.The food was amazing, freshly cooked and very tasty.Great atmosphere and warm friendly staff.I was there on a work trip and wifi was good and room was quiet, comfy bed too.My only negative comment would be that the room/bathroom could do with a painting refresh.Other than that a fabulous stay.

Reviewer:Jacqueline Stewart | Fri 22nd Sep 2017


Pleasant stay but for the water issues - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant and helpful staff. Nice clean and well presented room. Excellent breakfast. However, the hot water wasn\'t working - received a slightly discounted rate but I would have much preferred a working shower!

Reviewer:Amar Mistry | Mon 18th Sep 2017


Good night\'s sleep - Rating 4/5

Small, but beautifully comfy room - had the best night\'s sleep in ages.All the staff were friendly, welcoming and very helpful. Very relaxing night.Thank you.

Reviewer:AMANDA BAKER | Mon 11th Sep 2017


Clean, comfortable and well located - Rating 4/5

We stayed for 1 night, unfortunately did not get a chance to sample to food as we had a busy itinerary, but overall a very friendly service and the accommodation was clean and comfortable, with good on site parking. In the evening we popped into Cambridge, there was a good reliable bus service, but we took a taxi which was circa £12-£14 each way. Thank you.

Reviewer:Sarah Clarke | Sun 27th Aug 2017


White Hart stay. - Rating 5/5

Excellent!Nice room, good food, friendly staff.

Reviewer:Roderick Haigh | Wed 23rd Aug 2017


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

We stayed here for the night as went to Newmarket race course for the night, and was instantly welcomed with a friendly reception. Staff were all very friendly. Room was compact but very clean and pleasant. Will stay here again

Reviewer:Lauren Larnder | Sun 20th Aug 2017


Peaceful stay great breakfast! - Rating 4/5

Had a great stay at the Inn. As it was a Sunday had the place to,ourselves overnight. Comfortable accomodation and fantastic breakfast choices with plentiful amounts.

Reviewer:Heather Regan | Tue 15th Aug 2017


Beautiful- Rating 5/5

Very small but beautiful and had everything we needed. Breakfast was delicious would recommend others to stay. Many thanks

Reviewer:Kerrie haines | Sun 13th Aug 2017


A pub near Cambridge. - Rating 4/5

The Inn has seven rooms above the pub. No noise from the pub disturbed us. However, window had to be kept shut to keep the noise from the road out. The room was clean and tidy. Wash basin was very tiny but the shower was OK. Breakfast was good and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:August De Rotte | Tue 1st Aug 2017


Weekend Break - Rating 4/5

Enjoyable stay for one night. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room small but clean and comfortable. Evening meal in the restaurant was delicious as was the breakfast especially the sausages. Would recommend for a short stay to visit Cambridge and surrounding area.

Reviewer:John Cutbush | Wed 26th Jul 2017


LOVELY PUB ACCOMMODATION - Rating 5/5

Comfortable, ideal for what I wanted at short notice.Friendly staff and efficient. Cannot comment on menu. Sunday night bar and restaurant closed.

Reviewer:JOHN MARTIN | Tue 18th Jul 2017


LOVELY PUB ACCOMMODATION - Rating 5/5

Comfortable, ideal for what I wanted at short notice.Friendly staff and efficient. Cannot comment on menu. Sunday night bar and restaurant closed.

Reviewer:JOHN MARTIN | Tue 18th Jul 2017


LOVELY PUB ACCOMMODATION - Rating 5/5

Comfortable, ideal for what I wanted at short notice.Friendly staff and efficient. Cannot comment on menu. Sunday night bar and restaurant closed.

Reviewer:JOHN MARTIN | Tue 18th Jul 2017


2 night stay - Rating 4/5

Our room was very good, comfortable bed, good food &near to the races.Downside:a bit noisy from the extractor next door. couldn\'t open window but this was opened for us next day &glass shelf above washbasin would have been better sited in the corner as it made washing difficult. Plus\'s:Shower very good.

Reviewer:Cherry Steel | Sat 15th Jul 2017


mr and mrs - Rating 4/5

we keep coming back so it must be good

Reviewer:Terrence Elsden | Fri 14th Jul 2017


Fantastic customer service - Rating 5/5

As soon as we arrived we were greeted warmly and treated with courtesy. Everything was just fantastic, the ambience, food quality (last orders 9pm seafood patter and yummy garlic bread then fresh breakfast), drinks, location, room and Michael the manager. Michael runs a great place and has the right attitude and ability for a young man. Highly recommend this lovely place just as it was recommended on trip advisor by others. Congrats and thank you. Brian and Claire.

Reviewer:Brian McKeown | Sun 9th Jul 2017


Just the job when away on business - Rating 4/5

I have stayed here a few times now over the past month and everything has been good. Staff are very friendly and helpfulComfortable, clean rooms. Excellent evening meal and breakfastWifi in the rooms is a bit hit and miss especially in 7.

Reviewer:Morley Benson | Thu 29th Jun 2017


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Stsyed overnight here while on business in Cambridge. A very pleasurable experience with attention to detail in the room. Dinner and breakfast were really nice and staff happy to help. Will definitely return.

Reviewer:Ken Cole | Sat 24th Jun 2017


Single night stay with evening meal - Rating 4/5

We stayed in a small double room which was certainly very compact! We had all that we needed but little spare room. One side of bed against the wall which I don\'t like. I was prepared for this, however, as shown in photo but last room available and only staying one night. At £99 a fair price.Excellent evening meal with well cooked food and good menu selection -can recommend the house home made pie! Good service though Monday night so not busy. Tonic mixer expensive at £2.25, pushing up G&T to £5.45.Excellent full English breakfast and very good coffee (essential!). Attractive outdoor seating area. Overall happy with stay but would go for bigger room next time!Didn\'t see other rooms

Reviewer:Murray Orchard | Wed 14th Jun 2017


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Really excellent stay with first class rooms and superb food both for dinner and breakfast.

Reviewer:Owain Martin | Thu 8th Jun 2017


Hart Felt - Rating 5/5

We knew we\'d booked a small double bedded room - the description was quite right.The bed was petite. However, the manager was very welcoming, the room was clean and well appointed.We enjoyed our brief stay.

Reviewer:Mike Powell | Mon 5th Jun 2017


Great staff, yummy breakfast. - Rating 4/5

Staff were really friendly and accommodating. The room was small but the high ceiling stopped it feeling claustrophobic. I found the bed a bit hard. The bathroom was really clean and seemed new. Breakfast was really high quality;I chose eggs royale which went down a treat. I would definitely stay in this pretty venue again.

Reviewer:Miss. Helen Knight | Tue 30th May 2017


Superb service and welcome - Rating 5/5

We all loved this place. Michael is a real professional and couldn\'t do enough for us. We loved the dinner and the breakfast, the atmosphere and the rooms.Just one small comment, we ere in room 7 and the noise of the pump that is next door, or in the attic, does mean that once people start using the water you are awake. I\'m not sure if anything can be done about thisbut it\'s worth taking the comment on board. Thanks again for everything.

Response

Dear IanThank you for much for your kind words, Ill pass this review onto the team here at the White Hart, It was a pleasure having you all stay with us & we hope to see you again but hopefully for a duxford weekend.We would be extremely grateful if you could also add a review to our TripAdvisor page.Kind RegardsMichaelGeneral Manager The White HartFulbourn

Reviewer:Mr. IAN STEVENSON | Mon 22nd May 2017


A lovely place to visit - Rating 4/5

Excellent food and excellent staff. Although our room was very nice it was very small and the bathroom was even smaller. Unfortunately this will prevent us from returning in the future for an overnight stay.

Reviewer:Catherine Mulcahy | Fri 19th May 2017


Great find - Rating 4/5

For working in this area, I can certainly recommend the White Hart. My room (room1) was comfortable and stylish with everything I needed. It may be a bit cramped for two people though if staying for a few nights. The food in the pub restaurant is very good. My only suggestions would be to offer some fruit, such as grapefruit, on the breakfast menu and to maybe offer a greater selection of gins at yhe bar.

Reviewer:Ms. Josie Foster | Thu 18th May 2017


Short but sweet - Rating 5/5

We booked one night of B&B. The room was attractive and cosy, clean and well laid out, and my special requirements (allergies) had all been attended to. We passed a peaceful night and enjoyed the well-cooked and presented breakfast in the dining room. This was Spring, but I\'d love to return in winter when the wood burner is going! The greeting was warm and personal, decor is pleasingly themed, the gardens attractive and the parking plentiful and sheltered. Couldn\'t fault it.

Reviewer:Penelope Weedon | Mon 15th May 2017


Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

As with my last visit, everything was perfect. The food was delicious and the people were very welcoming and nice. The room more than OK for a one night stay. I will definitely be coming again when I am back on business in the UK.

Reviewer:Miss. Karin Fietje | Wed 10th May 2017


Staying at the White Hart - Rating 5/5

The staff and manager were very helpful and friendly. We had a very nice room and good breakfastWe will defently be staying there again.

Reviewer:Judy Croot | Sun 30th Apr 2017


Good - Rating 4/5

Very good staff and foodBedroom, shower room and bed cramped Did not like approach via fire escape. Difficult with luggage.

Reviewer:Lynne Christopher | Sat 22nd Apr 2017


Everything perfect- Rating 5/5

Friendly efficient staff, clean comfortable room, good portions for breakfast, ease of parking, close to places I was going to - Wandlebury and Royston

Reviewer:Andrew Shaw | Mon 17th Apr 2017


Handy for Cambridge - Rating 5/5

An oasis of quiet in the villag of Fulbourn.Good atmosphere, good food and attractive garden setting close to Cambridge.

Reviewer:Chris Mackel | Wed 12th Apr 2017


Great stay! - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed staying at the White Hart. Friendly &helpful staff. Good food.

Reviewer:Andrew Jones | Mon 3rd Apr 2017


Would stay again - Rating 5/5

I read the reviews on Booking.com before I booked our stay. I know some refer to the bedrooms being on the small side, but what more do you want for a short stay? The room was cosy, comfortable and very clean. Every aspect had been thought of including decent size toiletries in the shower room and an extra heater if it was too cold, plus a fan if it was too hot. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The food was fantastic and very reasonably priced. We especially loved the fish sharing platter. There was also a great choice for breakfast if you didnt want the typical full English.We will certainly stay here again if we are in the area.

Reviewer:Caroline Hardy | Mon 3rd Apr 2017


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Friendly staff, excellent food, comfortable room. We would definitely stay again if visiting the area.

Reviewer:Michael Grover | Mon 3rd Apr 2017


Good - Rating 5/5

Very good ..............

Reviewer:Paul lloyd | Mon 27th Mar 2017


Welcome stopover - Rating 5/5

Used the White Hart on our journey from Scotland to Suusex.This was the perfect stopover, comfortable room, excellent dinner in the restaurant in the evening and one of the best \"full English\"breakfasts in a long time. We will certainly use this Inn on our future Scottish trips.

Reviewer:Ken Owen | Sun 26th Mar 2017


location, location, location - Rating 4/5

Lovely time spend in nice rooms, nice hosts and lovely food when needed. Breakfast was splendid. Ample parking and close to Cambridge.

Reviewer:Robert Stutvoet | Fri 17th Mar 2017


Enjoyable stay - Rating 4/5

Lovely atmosphere, good food and extremely helpful and humorous staff. I would stay here again when visiting Cambridge

Reviewer:Michael King | Mon 16th Jan 2017


Lovely place to stay - Rating 4/5

Staff very friendly and helpful, room was very clean with a comfortable bed, toiletries provided along with tea/coffee making facilities which is always welcome. Had evening meal in restaurant which was delicious and breakfast next morning had a very varied choice available. This was our second visit here and would recommend it however the metal steps leading to the rooms have to be negotiated carefully especially in the winter months when they can be quite slippy . That however is the only downside .

Reviewer:Janice Parkinson | Fri 6th Jan 2017


Great hospitality- Rating 5/5

I can only say that you must stay here if visiting Cambridge. Excellent hospitality, excellent rooms, fabulous food and superb value for money. Having stayed here I will repeatedly return, next time with my partner.The best place to stay in Cambridge

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Hampton | Thu 22nd Dec 2016


fantastic stopover - Rating 5/5

excellent - friendly staff, great breakfast, comfy room, just be careful on the metal walkway on frosty mornings, can be slippery!

Reviewer:Peter Mulholland | Mon 5th Dec 2016


Accomodation at The White Hart Inn - Rating 5/5

We had an excellent visit at the White Hart and we will be returning for further visits. As we travel to Newmarket on a regular basis the White hart is a real find, with good food and friendly staff who clearly understand about customer service.

Reviewer:Alan Cook | Fri 2nd Dec 2016


Excellent customer service - Rating 4/5

Staff were very helpful and the food was excellent.

Reviewer:Christine Elliot | Thu 1st Dec 2016


great ospitality - Rating 5/5

Warm place, lovely english style.

Reviewer:Fabrizio Galimberti | Wed 30th Nov 2016


Weekend break - Rating 4/5

Warm welcome and a comfy staff.Had a lovely meal in the restaurant and an excellent breakfast on both mornings.Ideal location for shopping trip to Cambridge and also a visit to IWM Duxford.

Reviewer:Jane Houghton | Wed 30th Nov 2016


Wonderful stay- Rating 5/5

First class service from the moment we arrived . Lovely country pub with super accommodation . Enjoyed a really lovely evening meal . Huge compliments to the lovely staff also .

Reviewer:Frankie Crowley | Mon 28th Nov 2016


excellent stay - Rating 5/5

lovely village pub, the food in the restaurant was great. A good breakfast next morning. The staff are very friendly and couldn\'t do enough for you. 2nd time we\'ve stayed and would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Ann Lynch | Tue 1st Nov 2016


Very pleasnt stay. - Rating 4/5

Excellent food, very good service.

Reviewer:Mrs. sylviamorse-carter | Mon 31st Oct 2016


Great Location and friendly staff - Rating 5/5

Stayed at the White Hart for 3 nights. The hotel is close to the center of Cambridge and close to the high way. Dinner was great. Staff is veryfriendly . Price to quality is at least 5 stars .

Reviewer:Arjan Hoogerwaard | Fri 21st Oct 2016


Stay @ the White Hart - Rating 4/5

Super Inn with nice helpful staff. Evening meals and breakfast were plentiful with good selection. Thank you!

Reviewer:Neil Blowers | Mon 17th Oct 2016


White hart - Rating 5/5

Peaceful location shop within walking distance room pleasant bed comfy and nice english breakfast in the morning.

Reviewer:Sean Dyson | Mon 10th Oct 2016


Newmarket races special- Rating 5/5

The overall stay at the White Hart was excellent. The staff were friendly, helpful and welcoming. The food was superb and recommend this country inn to anyone wishing to stay in the area.

Reviewer:Michael Hinchliffe | Mon 10th Oct 2016


Welcome. and Breakfast super - Rating 4/5

Lovely welcome, room good, bed very good,restaurant good, breakfast very good.

Reviewer:Gillian Downs | Mon 10th Oct 2016


Lovely- Rating 5/5

Lovely place stay here quite often only one fault the bar closes to early

Reviewer:Keith Blatchford | Sat 8th Oct 2016


Friendly staff - Rating 5/5

Great service staff very helpful and the food was good would stay again

Reviewer:Peter Palmer | Wed 5th Oct 2016


Overnight stay - Rating 4/5

Same high standard.friendly staff, comfortable rooms and a great breakfast.Always a pleasure to stay at the Hart!

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs Connell | Tue 4th Oct 2016


Friendly pub lovely village setting - Rating 4/5

We had a lovely stay the food was delicious and the staff were very friendlyand accommodatingthe rooms werecomfortable and cosy

Reviewer:Eira Palfreyman | Mon 26th Sep 2016


School reunion - Rating 5/5

I must say I had an excellent stay, the room was clean and fresh. I returned late and had no trouble finding my room, the breakfast in the morning was just what I needed in a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere.

Reviewer:Paul Lodziak | Mon 19th Sep 2016


Overnight stay with dinner. - Rating 5/5

We had an excellent stay,clean room,very friendly and efficient staff with a very good dinner and cooked breakfast the following morning.Will definitely be staying again.

Reviewer:CAROLINE GULWELL | Tue 13th Sep 2016


Lovely Inn - Rating 5/5

We stumbled upon this little gem whilst looking for accommodation for the Duxford Airshow at the weekend. Room was very clean and food very good (and drink too).Very reasonably priced and would gladly recommend to anyone.

Reviewer:Ms. Dianne Clay | Mon 12th Sep 2016


white hart Fulbourn - Rating 4/5

staff very friendly the room was a bit too hot for sleeping food very good we could have done with 2 chairs in the bedroom

Reviewer:Jon Castle | Sun 11th Sep 2016


A great retreat after a busy day. - Rating 5/5

The room was very comfortable and practical. The ambience of the bar / restaurant very relaxing.Breakfast excellent.The staff pleasant and very helpful.Could not get Wi-Fi connection.

Reviewer:Chris Harrison | Thu 1st Sep 2016


Visit Cambridge - Rating 4/5

Pleasant stay. Good parking facilities. Good Food. Reasonable prices. Friendly staff. It\'s a pity the White Hart is closed from 3:00 pm till 5:30 pm.We travelled from Fulbourn by bus to Cambridge to avoid parking challenges.

Reviewer:Wim Simons | Sat 27th Aug 2016


review - Rating 4/5

lovely place, room was clean and tidy and had everything we needed although couldn\'t find a hairdryer? we had a meal in the pub at night which was lovely and staff very friendly and attentive. As was breakfast. Only down side was the shower... a very light sprinkle and didn\'t get hot. I think this was due to guests all using showers before breakfast as was much better after breakfast.

Reviewer:Jennifer Brookes | Tue 23rd Aug 2016


Superb time at The White Hart Inn- Rating 5/5

Lovely pub , amazing food and brill accommodation , nice room and a great breakfast to set you up for the day at a reasonable price . Short drive into Cambrige, also an ideal base for exploring the surrounding area... Can\'t wait to return 😊

Reviewer:Sheila Bennett | Tue 23rd Aug 2016


What a find! - Rating 5/5

Friendly and helpful staff;nothing too much trouble! So excellent service ! Room was lovely-good value for money! Had all the necessary :TV, tea/ coffee making facilities- ensuite ( shower a touch small to enter). Breakfast was good but could do with offering some fruit like grapefruit . Dinner was excellent :menu had plenty of choice and food beautifully cooked! Would definitely recommend this establishment !

Reviewer:Alison Hutchinson | Mon 22nd Aug 2016


Very nice place- Rating 4/5

My husband and I spent one night at the White Hart Inn in July 2016. The room was small but very nice and the breakfast was absolutely good. We would recommend it:good value for money!

Reviewer:Paltrinieri Cristina | Mon 22nd Aug 2016


Excellent value and close to major roads - Rating 5/5

The White Hart offers excellent accommodation and food in a picturesque village.Great place to stop and close to major routes.

Reviewer:Chris Mackel | Sun 21st Aug 2016


Friendly and welcoming- Rating 5/5

Very lovely room with friendly staff. We met family in the pub in the evening which was all very tasty too.

Reviewer:Mrs. Gayle Bennett | Sat 20th Aug 2016


Comfortable Home from Home - Rating 5/5

Stayed here when doing work experience for a week lovely room friendly staff and a really good breakfast which set me up for the rest of the day.

Reviewer:Peter Blackman | Sun 14th Aug 2016


Mostly very good - Rating 4/5

Stayed for a Friday night, surprised not to be able to check in between 3 - 5.30\' we arrived at 4.45 and waited outside, sun was shining so it was OK but if it had been wet and cold....Room was clean and well stocked with towels, soap, tea, coffee etc. Only disadvantage was that our room over looked a very busy road, there is double glazing and a fan but we both prefer having fresh air at night. We had dinner and breakfast both of which were excellent. The service was friendly and efficient.

Reviewer:Mr Gordon-Martin | Sun 14th Aug 2016


Excellent customer service - Rating 4/5

Great location outside the city. Excellent customer service. Thanks

Reviewer:Mr. David Wood | Tue 2nd Aug 2016


Thanks for a great stay - Rating 5/5

Thanks for the service, great diner and breakfast. Nice clean rooms and good beds. Nice location to travel to Cambridge and after that to Milton Keynes (Red Bull factory) and then to Woodstok (Blenheim Castle)

Reviewer:John Van Putten | Mon 1st Aug 2016


Good start to a weekend- Rating 4/5

Was very pleased we found the White Hart Inn after a long journey that should have taken that long room very clean,bed comfy,and food was very good, would go back if we are that way again

Reviewer:Wendy Byford | Fri 29th Jul 2016


B&B - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome, comfortable room and a great breakfast😊

Reviewer:Robert Runcie | Fri 29th Jul 2016


Wedding stay - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay at the White Heart. Room was clean and comfortable though being at the front of building near a fairly main road could be a bit noisy.Be awae of check in times.We were delayed in traffic and had a 2 hour wait before we could check in. It wasn\'t a problem for us as we had family in village and a wedding venue to help set up but it could be difficult for some guests to the owners might like to consider this aspect.The staff were very friendly and helpful and breakfast, which were the only meals we had,were top quality with plenty of choice.

Reviewer:Janet & Roy Kettlewood | Mon 25th Jul 2016


Very impressed - Rating 5/5

We arrived to a very warm welcome from staff. Once settled into our room it became apparent it was the smallest room in the Inn but was clean &comfortable none the less. One thing we especially liked was the direct access to the rooms via a secured entry for staying guests only. This meant we had total freedom over the times we could leave and arrive back at the room during our stay. Included in the price was breakfast which we were more than happy with, a large choice of full english, cereals, french toast etc. We also enjoyed a meal in the restaurant which was absolutely delicious and presented beautifully. Overall we were extremely happy with our choice of accomodation.

Reviewer:Mark Quinton | Sun 24th Jul 2016


Welcoming retreat - Rating 4/5

A lovely oasis close to Cambridge with helpful staff, good food and comfortable rooms which I wholly recommend.

Reviewer:Dr. Ann Hunter | Tue 19th Jul 2016


Newmarket Races - Rating 5/5

A little gem .Lovely place to stay for the races .friendly and very helpful staff,good food would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Keith Williams | Tue 19th Jul 2016


overnight stay - Rating 5/5

very friendly landlord and staff a really scenic location and good food and breakfastlocation will be recommended

Reviewer:Mr. Guenter Perlhofer | Mon 18th Jul 2016


Happytourist - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant staff, good food, clean comfortable room, convenient for Cambridge and Newmarket.Some road noise if you are not used to traffic at night.Stayed 3 nights, very happy.

Reviewer:Dr. Sylvia Jeanne Seager | Sun 17th Jul 2016


I\'ll be back - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed every aspect, so a big up to all the staff at The White Hart Inn. Thanks you!

Reviewer:Mr. richard boyd | Sat 16th Jul 2016


Great stop over- Rating 4/5

Very comfortable stay with good quality food and polite staff.Would recommend for anyone travelling on business in the area.Small doubles are \"small\"but have everything required.

Reviewer:Ashley Miles | Fri 15th Jul 2016


Lovely, modern rooms - Rating 5/5

Lovely pub with modern decor, comfy rooms and great restaurant. Breakfast was delicious too. Great value for money- i would definitely re-book.

Reviewer:Kate Fuller | Thu 14th Jul 2016


Great stay ! - Rating 5/5

Excellent hotel with a friendly personal. I recommend it to everybody.

Reviewer:Mr. LECLERCQ RAYMOND | Mon 11th Jul 2016


Great location and a great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent service,food was great,great find will return and tellfriends

Reviewer:Tony Sexton | Mon 11th Jul 2016


Excellent value - Rating 5/5

Very friendly people, really good food and room comfortable. Not luxury but everything we needed

Reviewer:Michael Humphreys-Davies | Fri 8th Jul 2016


Great little gem - Rating 5/5

Brilliant hotel we have returnd 5 times for our annual Newmarket Friday night race night staff brilliant helpfull and food excellent and will return next year see you all again.

Reviewer:John Cross | Mon 20th Jun 2016


Fantastic Stay! - Rating 4/5

Great food, nice room, comfy bed and friendly staff. To top it off, a great price!Will be staying again if there is room at the Inn when working back in the area!

Reviewer:Chris Broom | Wed 15th Jun 2016


Lovely traditional country pub - Rating 5/5

Stayed for two nights.Within easy reach of Cambridge, English Heritage/National Trust properties and Duxford.Staff were very welcoming and friendly.Food was excellent.Nothing was too much trouble.Will stay again.

Reviewer:Christine Wood | Wed 15th Jun 2016


Simply very good - Rating 5/5

Warm welcome, nice rooms, gteat breakfast

Reviewer:Robert Runcie | Fri 10th Jun 2016


Lovely! - Rating 5/5

I have to be in Cambridge for a few months for work and was advised to try the White Hart by another employee who lives locally. The rooms, although smaller than some hotels, are spotlessly clean and extremely well serviced every day. Breakfast is perfect and, having eaten there 5 times in the evening as well, (fussy eater!!) I can honestly say that nothing is too much trouble for them. The owners and staff are friendly and helpful and I recommend the pub, restaurant and accommodation to everyone - just don\'t book up and leave me looking for somewhere else to stay please!!!!! J Clark

Reviewer:Janice Clark | Tue 31st May 2016


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

I stayed in a small double room at The White Hart Inn for one night as part of a business trip.The room and en-suite were very nicely presented - everything was clean and well cared for and the bed was extremely comfortable. The lady who served breakfast was lovely and welcoming and the breakfast itself was absolutely delicious!The location is great and I took the opportunity to walk through the village - you can walk for miles. I would definitely stay again as it was very good value for money.

Reviewer:Lynne Bell | Thu 26th May 2016


A destination we return to often;great value, convenience & comfort. - Rating 5/5

We\'ve stayed at the White Hart regularly over the past 6 years when we visit our daughter. It\'s convenient for town but quieter than staying there. The rooms are comfortable and great value, the staff are friendly, and the bar and restaurant are well above average. Add to that the inclusive full English breakfast, and it\'\\s a trivial choice deciding where to stay in the Cambridge area.

Reviewer:Andrew Ellis | Mon 16th May 2016


Excellent little hide away - Rating 5/5

Comfortable, quiet and well positioned for visiting Cambridge and the surrounding area. Friendly welcome, great food and comfy room. Highly recommended

Reviewer:George King | Sun 15th May 2016


Wine Tasting Weekend - Rating 5/5

Very pleasantly surprised by this little Inn;although I\'d book the larger double next time as the small double was a little TOO small.However, the decor was good, the style of the Inn is really nice and the garden was lovely.Staff were very helpfuk and the food was superb.Definitely recommend staying there.

Reviewer:Jennie Ball-Foster | Mon 9th May 2016


A little gem just outside Cambridge - Rating 5/5

Well decorated rooms, friendly staff and good food in this small but sweet country inn hotel.

Reviewer:Lulu Preston | Sat 7th May 2016


White hart inn - Rating 5/5

The room was the perfect size, it waa tastefully decorated.Considering I was close to the road I didnt hear a sound.The bed was so comfortable I slept right through to my alarm.The shower was a bit compact, but then Im not a small woman but it was lovely.All toiletries were provided.The cooked breakfast was beautifully cooked and presented, but I wish I had known it wasnt included in the price.Had previously heard great things about the food, next time I will have dinner.The waiting staff was professional and genuinely welcoming.An attractive building, I will stay there again and would recommend this venue to others.

Reviewer:Betty-ann Abbott | Fri 6th May 2016


Bank Holiday weekend - Rating 5/5

Room in very good condition.Staff very friendly,lovely bar and restaurant.Good parking facilities,nice location in walking distance of village,however car essential to get there but there is bus transport to/from Cambridge.

Reviewer:Mr. Gerry Ryan | Wed 4th May 2016


Stay 28/4/16 - Rating 5/5

Comfortable, good food, great staff and good value

Reviewer:IAN COOKE | Sat 30th Apr 2016


The White Hart Fulborn - Rating 4/5

As always accommodation was spotless &the shower worked fine. So many places the shower leaves something to be desiredAgain as always the restaurant menu was comprehensive, food &service were excellent

Reviewer:Mr. Graham Quincey | Fri 29th Apr 2016


Excellent service- Rating 5/5

Superb service very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely comfortable room, lovely food

Reviewer:Carole Brown | Sun 24th Apr 2016


very good - Rating 5/5

great stay, good food,frendly staff

Reviewer:Mr. royheath | Sun 24th Apr 2016


Perfect overnight stay!- Rating 5/5

We stumbled across the White Hart Inn, breaking up a journey from North Yorkshireto Brighton and we were so glad we did! Tommy and his team were more than welcoming, very friendly and made us feel really at home from arrival till we left the following morning. The room was basic but very clean and for the price couldn\'t be faulted. We had a lovely meal in the restaurant, 2 x Fish &Chips and a cheese board to share, it was delicious! Didn\'t quite compare with the Full English that followed in the morning however, that really was 10 out of 10 and set us up nicely for the rest of the trip. We\'ll definitely be back again!! Thank you! :-)

Reviewer:Sophie Mason | Thu 21st Apr 2016


Pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed for one night. Excellent staff, great service, would recommend this hotel.

Reviewer:Anthony Hines | Tue 19th Apr 2016


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Amazing meal and lovely rooms with comfy bed. Thanks!

Reviewer:Melanie Page | Wed 13th Apr 2016


TWO NIGHT STAY - Rating 4/5

We found the staff to be friendly The food was very good and the prices reasonableWe would certainly stay again if in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. James K Powell | Sun 10th Apr 2016


We\'ll be back! - Rating 5/5

Lovely staff friendly and fun to talk to.The accommodation was pleasant and welcoming.SThe breakfast was plenty for me.Didnt need to eat anything until at least dinner time.The White Hart is situated just at the edge of the village and a must for anyone wanting a break for lunch.Thank you to all the staff for a lovely stay xx

Reviewer:Suzanne Wilkinson | Tue 29th Mar 2016


Great night- Rating 5/5

Very nice Inn, the room was perfect and very comfortable, staff great, food amazing.

Reviewer:Benjamin Williams | Mon 28th Mar 2016


Exactly what I was looking for - Rating 5/5

I was away on business and needed a place to stay for one night. I was looking for somewhere small, friendly and homely to stay;that was also close to my place of work. It seems I made the perfect choice. The White Hart offers a cosy and friendly environment with clean and comfortable rooms (I stayed in room 7). The dining area and food was exceptional in my opinion;the 3 course meal I opted for was perfect from start to finish and I had a great view of the log burner as well. Breakfast was served in the same room and was fantastic! The staff in the restaurant (dinner and breakfast) were welcoming, polite and efficient…..I couldn’t have asked for more. The only slight downside is the pub, like many village pubs, is right by one of main roads in the villages;so there was a bit of traffic noise but this was much quieter overnight and did not cause me a problem whatsoever. I paid £85 for 1 nights B&B and it was worth every penny. If I need a place to stay in the area again, which I’m sure I will, then I’ll be back for sure. Thanks guys!

Reviewer:Mr. Mark Robinson | Sat 19th Mar 2016


Stay for 1 night - Rating 4/5

Smart and comfortable room. Helpful staff and very nice food served in the restaurant (especially the breakfast).

Reviewer:Richard White | Wed 27th Jan 2016


Highly recommended - Rating 4/5

Great pub, fantastic food good accommodation

Reviewer:Sarah Munro | Mon 25th Jan 2016


excellent service and well presentedroom. - Rating 4/5

The room was very clean and well presented. Brwakfast was delicious and service second to none . The only slight criticism is that the room was a bit small but ideal for a one night stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Helen Marshall | Mon 25th Jan 2016


Why I like the White Hart Inn - Rating 4/5

I have been already 3 times in the White Hart Inn. I feel always very welcome, staff is super friendly. Food is also very nice and fresh. Rooms are not big but very cosy. Really a very nice place to stay!

Reviewer:Ms. Kris Goen | Wed 13th Jan 2016


The White Hart Inn - Rating 4/5

I stayed for two nights at The White Hart Inn at Fulbourn over the Christmas period and was very impressed with how they coped at this very busy time. Staff very friendly and room although small was very clean and with all the amenities I required. Good choice at breakfast so all good.

Reviewer:Mrs. Una Wilson | Wed 6th Jan 2016


December 26-28 - Rating 5/5

This was my second stay at this excellent Inn and it was as comfortable and professionally handled as my last visit in July. The room was compact, well appointed, good decor, and attention to detail. I only had breakfasts which were well cooked and presented attractively. I would certainly recommend The White Hart Inn for accommodation and food.

Reviewer:Mrs Ann Lawrence | Tue 29th Dec 2015


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Very warm welcome. Food was fantastic. Room was very clean and comfortable. Will be staying again and certainly would recommend. Thanks White heart team. :)

Reviewer:Craig Waterall | Wed 16th Dec 2015


Very pleasant - Rating 5/5

It was all very pleasant, i nice room, a bit small, but lovely with a big bathroom. Breakfast was delicious. We will always come back if we will have to stay in that area again.

Reviewer:Daniel Frost | Wed 9th Dec 2015


Overnight Stay - Rating 5/5

I was very happy with all aspects of the stay.The evening meal was excellent, the accommodation was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast menu was extensive and very nice too.I will definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Tracey Lewis | Thu 3rd Dec 2015


Fabulous Evening at the White Hart, Fulbourn - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely evening at the White Hart which consisted of drinks, supper and an overnight stay.The staff couldn\'t do enough for us and made us feel incredibly welcome.

Reviewer:Mr Palmer | Mon 30th Nov 2015


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

great food, great atmosphere and wonderful service from friendly staff A very enjoyable stay

Reviewer:Clare Mulley | Mon 23rd Nov 2015


Robin Brett - Rating 4/5

Room good - staying whilst on commercial contract in the area - lack of usable WIFI in the room a disappointment. Dinner and Breakfast very good, served by helpful and friendly staff.A second real ale would be good.

Reviewer:Robin Brett | Sat 21st Nov 2015


excellent - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable room and convenient for the Park and Ride for Cambridge. Food mostly first class and well priced, though I did have one small problem which I brought to their attention.

Reviewer:Paul Easter | Wed 18th Nov 2015


Great Breakfast - Rating 4/5

We only stayed for a Sunday night and the restaurant was closed, but I can say the room was quiet and comfortable and the breakfast was outstanding. Would happily stay there again.

Reviewer:Erin Hoiles | Tue 17th Nov 2015


over all stay- Rating 5/5

We stopped here on last night of our hunnymoon very friendly staff room was beautiful and food was fantastic would stop again would highly recommend this lovely place to anyone thank you for looking after us

Reviewer:Mrs Sheridan | Mon 16th Nov 2015


Very pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

I stayed with my daughter overnight prior to a day shopping in Cambridge. I\'d recommend The White Hart. We had a lovely evening meal, the staff were helpful and polite and the food was delicious. The bed was comfy and the bathroom very spacious;all very clean and comfortable. A Full English breakfast set us up for our day. I\'d stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs Lesley Park | Mon 16th Nov 2015


Room 5 - Rating 4/5

We had a lovely stay. The room was clean and comfortable with everything we needed. Our only small points were:the bathroom shelf over the sink made it difficult to wash your face or brush your teeth as it projected over most of the sink;we would also have liked to open the window but couldn\'t get past the double glazing - ineptitude on our part probably! Many thanks, we\'ll be back.

Reviewer:Richard Sword | Fri 6th Nov 2015


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Our lunch and cooked breakfast were excellent - great service too.The double bedroom had everything we needed and was very comfortable. A perfect B&B.Many thanks.

Reviewer:Mrs. Helen Kewney | Mon 2nd Nov 2015


Pleasant Overnight Stay - Rating 4/5

The room was comfortable but small, however the rates were very competitive.Where the White Hart excelled was the ambience of the restaurant, excellent food and the pleasant helpful staff.I have stayed here before, accompanied by my wife, and intend to do so again when conducting business in Cambridge.

Reviewer:Keith Bartlett | Thu 29th Oct 2015


White Hart Inn. - Rating 5/5

A small double room but ok for an overnight stay although we did have to go outside and up a metal staircase,this may be and issue for some people but not for us. Very welcoming on arrival evening meal was of outstanding quality served in a relaxing atmosphere.A comfortable nights sleep and a good breakfast selection offered. All in all value for money. Would have liked more time to find out about the history of the place. Will definitely be returning.

Reviewer:Mr John Turner| Mon 26th Oct 2015


october weekend - Rating 5/5

enjoyable weekend,excellent food,nice room,exceeded our expectations,would come again

Reviewer:Peter Mepham | Mon 26th Oct 2015


Stay - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed my four night stay,great food,good service and good accomodation.Will stay again.

Reviewer:John Sexton | Sat 24th Oct 2015


5/5 - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay. Im quite a hard person to please but this place is faultless.Comfortable bed, great restaurant downstairs. Reasonable price.Would have no hesitation in recommending &i look forward to future visits.

Reviewer:Mark Rowley | Fri 23rd Oct 2015


Newmarket race meeting place to stay - Rating 4/5

Only ten minutes drive from Newmarket a good spot to stay over the night before a meeting. Not great for phone service but free wifi provided by the hotel. Food was excellent in a busy, popular, local restaurant. Rated a 4 as the small double is very small and really best suited for a single person not a couple.

Reviewer:Carol Orr | Sun 11th Oct 2015


leisure break - Rating 4/5

we have stayed at this venue several times and willcontinue to do so

Reviewer:Terrence Elsden | Tue 6th Oct 2015


Lovely country Inn - Rating 5/5

We just found this little hide away on the net and are really happy that we did. Excellent reception with very pleasant welcome. Evening meal and breakfast both good quality and served by friendly attentive staff. Will stop again and would highly recommend it.

Reviewer:George King | Sun 20th Sep 2015


Relaxing and Enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Our stay here recently was for 3 nights when vsiting Chilford Hall and Cambridge .We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were made very welcome.The staff were very friendly and efficient ,the food in resturant was excellent and accomodation v clean and comfortable .We will be recommending to our family and friends and hope to return again in the future .

Reviewer:Lynn Fowler | Thu 17th Sep 2015


Visiting cambridge - Rating 5/5

A very nice stay yet again food was excellent staff very good and could\'nt do enough for you.

Reviewer:Mrs. Chiara freeman | Thu 10th Sep 2015


Lovely relaxing night\'s stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely clean room, good customer service from friendly, helpful staff. Nice sunday lunch and excellant breakfast served by James.

Reviewer:Kim Ellis | Tue 1st Sep 2015


ideal stop over - Rating 5/5

as usual, lovely stay, really good menu and comfortable rooms. friendly staff

Reviewer:Philip Wingfield | Thu 27th Aug 2015


White Hart - Rating 5/5

Great food and comfortable room

Reviewer:Joan Reid | Thu 27th Aug 2015


Apendix - Rating 5/5

I have already completed a review, but I would also like to thank JAMES for being so kind.

Reviewer:Jayne Haskins | Tue 25th Aug 2015


Home from Home - Rating 5/5

Tommy, Dee, Mike and all the staff have been a pleasure to meet. Nothing is too much. I feel safe. The food is excellent and the rooms are lovely. Thank you to you all x

Reviewer:Jayne Haskins | Mon 24th Aug 2015


Clean and nice setting - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay, nice rear garden to enjoy a drink. I would stay again if in the area.

Reviewer:David Martin | Mon 17th Aug 2015


Pleasant country inn - Rating 4/5

A nice room with excellent breakfast and a quality restaurant.Separate entrance appreciated but steps a challenge for the elderly!

Reviewer:Anne Crump | Thu 13th Aug 2015


Comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

Good FoodWelcoming and helpful staffrestful nightAn easy place to get to which was close to both Cambridge, for the Ladies, and Duxford IWM for the boys.Thank You for impressing our friends from Colorado.

Reviewer:Mr William Jones | Thu 6th Aug 2015


Great Stay for Authentic Pub Stay - Rating 5/5

Had a great stay at the White Hart Pub, lovely people, clean and great Breakfast, would go back again.

Reviewer:Julie Armstrong | Tue 30th Jun 2015


Stay at White Hart - Rating 4/5

Comfortable , friendly , good food and also very convenient for Cambridge etc.

Reviewer:Ronald Reiss | Fri 26th Jun 2015


Lovely Accommodation - Rating 4/5

Very nice room,lovely staff.Both dinner &breakfast were excellent.

Reviewer:Rod Toovey | Thu 25th Jun 2015


100% Recommended- Rating 5/5

I will be staying again, the service was amazing. The dinner and bar staff were great and checking in and out was so quick and simple.Our rooms were pleasant and the location was in such a quiet area all of our group thought the sameThe breakfast waitress spent plenty of time recommending Cambridge. She had amazing service.

Reviewer:David Cahill | Thu 18th Jun 2015


Lovely, Warm and Friendly - Rating 5/5

As a group we were looking for a location that we could spend together the evening working together.The service was amazing.I left my iPad in my bed and got a phone call aprelling me not to worry and it would be safe. I arrived and the pub was closed, I made a phone call and the owner returned and came to me. We found this service to be exemplary.We cannot recommend this enough!Thanks

Reviewer:David Cahill | Thu 18th Jun 2015


Lovely traditional English country pub / B&B - Rating 5/5

We only stayed the 1 night, but thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality and great food on offer. I nice hearty breakfast was provided to set us up for the day after a restful nights sleep in the accommodation upstairs. Its a great location just a short drive from the major road networks (M11 &A14).

Reviewer:Nigel Barrett | Thu 18th Jun 2015


We\'ll be back - Rating 5/5

An excellent inn - thoroughly enjoyable stay. Unfortunately we had arranged to eat at a different location but when we return - and we will - we are looking forward to eating there.All staff were very friendly and efficient - nothing was too much to ask.Only slight criticisms were our rooms were not very large - adequate for an overnight stay but too cramped for any longer, in my opinion plus the washbasins in the en suites were too small to be of practical use especially with glass shelves just above them.But - as I said - they are very minor criticisms and we are happy to give the inn five stars and will be back there.

Reviewer:Kevin Ambrose | Tue 9th Jun 2015


holliday - Rating 4/5

nice room perfect breakfast

Reviewer:Johanna Van Rijn Los | Mon 1st Jun 2015


Review of White Hart for 29/30 May - Rating 4/5

Very friendly staff, good dinner and a comfortable night.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Burgess | Sun 31st May 2015


Highly Recommended - Rating 5/5

Staff are very friendly,the room was ideal and felt very much like \'home\' We\'d definitely stay again and would recommend it. There\'s no downside, it was faultless

Reviewer:Carl Millis | Mon 25th May 2015


Good value for money - Rating 4/5

Nice, clean room and bathroom. Internet quality could be better from the room though (rm 7). Good full english breakfeast.

Reviewer:Mr. Helge Tengstedt | Mon 25th May 2015


The White Hart in Fulbourn - Rating 4/5

A comfortable night at a very reasonable price when compared to the local hotel chains. My room was on the road, and traffic volumes were higher than I had anticipated but that didn\'t spoil my stay too much. Evening meal was excellent and staff were friendly and helpful. The pies are legendary and the cheeseboard large! I would stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Marcus Taylor | Thu 21st May 2015


recent stay - Rating 5/5

Good food, friendly service and comfortable rooms, with new bathrooms too so even better. for me the location is perfect for work.

Reviewer:Mr. Philip Wingfield | Fri 15th May 2015


A very nice stay - Rating 5/5

Clean room, excellent food, well located. We\'ll come again !

Reviewer:Marc Botman | Wed 13th May 2015


Comfortable- Rating 4/5

Very comfortable with clean facilities and lovely breafast and staff. Wifi did not work but i enjoyed my stay

Reviewer:Sekemi Sopekan | Tue 12th May 2015


excellent - Rating 5/5

came from Kent for meeting in fulbourne. was delayed as work issues and trains and arrived after 23.00. the team was great left me a key and a contact number to direct me into my room. breakfast was also very good. Many thanks Bob

Reviewer:Robert Gerber | Sat 9th May 2015


A Little Gem. - Rating 5/5

It can be quite difficult at times to find a good pub with decent accomodation in and around the Cambridge area, not anymore.This is a great place to stay, the staff were very friendly and the food was superb, I would definately stay again.

Reviewer:Paul Knight | Mon 27th Apr 2015


Very comfortable - Rating 5/5

Very well looked after. Good accommodation

Reviewer:Anne Maddison | Sun 26th Apr 2015


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very good food, clean and comfortable accommodation

Reviewer:Anne Maddison | Sun 26th Apr 2015


accomodation and food - Rating 5/5

excellent in all aspects

Reviewer:Anne Maddison | Fri 24th Apr 2015


A nice place to stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely pub with good beer.Room was small but comfortable with a clean bathroom and good shower, lots of hot water and a very comfortable bed. Will probably stay here regularly now I know they have rooms, oh, and very well priced.

Reviewer:Phil Ayres | Fri 17th Apr 2015


Short break stay - Rating 5/5

Throughly enjoyed our stay. The room was welcoming warm &comfortable. Breakfast &evening meals very much enjoyed. Staff attentive. Will definitely stay again &recommend the White Hart Inn to family &friends

Reviewer:Lynn Spencer | Mon 23rd Mar 2015


Great stop off. - Rating 4/5

Great bar and restaurant.food very good too.

Reviewer:Richard Howard | Fri 20th Mar 2015


3 day stop - Rating 5/5

Superb,small friendly hotel and very good food. Well recommended.

Reviewer:Jon Hardiman | Fri 6th Mar 2015


Siamo stati bene - Rating 5/5

Colazione e pasti ottimi

Reviewer:Jessica Valenti | Wed 4th Mar 2015


Excellent stay at White Hart - Rating 5/5

Stayed at White Hart along with other family members to attend a funeral. Service and staff at White Hart fantastic as was the food and range of drinks. Bedrooms although quite small very clean and comfortable. Wifi very good too which was a great benefit as I had to send various emails relating to work. Car park a bonus too. All in all, an excellent stay.

Reviewer:Mr. JonathanWoodhouse| Sat 28th Feb 2015


Happy and pleased with the service - Rating 5/5

I like the place and breakfast food, the staff are great at providing me with everything i need. A little comment on the noise just outside due opening and closing the door since my room was near the exit door but it was not a problem. I enjoyed my stay and hoping to be back.

Reviewer:Dr. Kerstin Bianca Philipp | Tue 24th Feb 2015


White Hart Inn, Fulborn - Rating 4/5

Staff welcoming and friendly, wide selection on menu, well cooked and presented.

Reviewer:Mr J Whitehead | Sat 31st Jan 2015


lovely stay - Rating 5/5

What a gorgeous room! Really snuggly duvet, comfortable bed and wonderful bathroom.For a pub room this is simply excellent. Oh! and the food is great as well, what could be better.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jane Porter | Wed 14th Jan 2015


A Pleasant Stay - Rating 5/5

A very pleasant stay, in a lovely setting. The staff were friendly and helpful, excellent evening meal, accommodation comfortable and well serviced. We would thoroughly recommend this venue.

Reviewer:Christine Chapman | Sat 10th Jan 2015


Long - Term Stay - Rating 4/5

I have stayed at the White Hart for a couple of weeks whilst on a long term contract and it has been excellent. The pub is close to town and easily accessible and serve excellent food - especially the steaks. I had the same every night for a week! The rooms have been recently refurbished and of good standard although the wifi can be temperamental but this is only minor niggle. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Pravin Shingadia | Thu 8th Jan 2015


Cambridge Stay - Rating 5/5

Friendly and helpful staff, clean warm room, comfortable bed and excellent breakfast. Easy access to Cambridge city centre by bus. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Steve Lucas | Mon 15th Dec 2014


good, would stay again - Rating 5/5

Clean and tidy room, comfortable and friendly with excellent food

Reviewer:Nadine Newey | Sun 14th Dec 2014


My stay as a single person - Rating 4/5

I stayed here while on a business trip. The room was small and basic but this was reflected in the reasonable price. As a single person I felt very safe having car parking very close by and being able to eat at the restaurant. Staff all very attentive and helpful

Reviewer:Hilary Reed | Tue 9th Dec 2014


Recommended - Rating 5/5

Clean comfortable warm very good restaurant

Reviewer:Mr Humby | Thu 4th Dec 2014


Comfortable, Good Service and Good Food - Rating 4/5

A nice comfortable room with tea making facilities, nice flat screen TV and ensuite with nice clean towels and bath/shower gels.Evening meal and breakfast were very nice and plentiful. Staff were very helpful and could not have done more. Only concern was the outdoor metal stairway up to the guest rooms, which were very slippery with frost in the morning and quite dangerous, which was mentioned to the receptionist.

Reviewer:Mr Michael Proctor | Mon 1st Dec 2014


Very Happy - Rating 5/5

Stayed one night as it is reasonably close proximity to Stansted after arrival and a visit to Cambridge the next day. All wasperfect, staff, meals (both dinner and breakfast) and room. My only advice and caution is that the metal tread plate staircase to the rooms could be hazardous when wet or icy.

Reviewer:Garth Russell | Fri 28th Nov 2014


White Hart - Rating 5/5

Comfy bed, friendly staff, nice breakfast, GREAT coffee and a good shower. A perfect stop.

Reviewer:Phillip Miles | Thu 20th Nov 2014


lovely country overnight stay - Rating 4/5

Stayed here while visiting our son in Cambridge. Really lovely to be just out of Cambridge but in a beautiful location that felt a million miles away from the busyness of the city. We ate in the restaurant and enjoyed a beautiful meal from a varied and extensive menu in lovely surroundings with excellent service. Rooms were fine - clean and quirky. Only slight downside was the plumbing but wouldn\'t stop us visiting again. Breakfast was lovely - cooked to order - good variety and quality ingredients. The standout quality of this stay was the friendliness of the staff.

Reviewer:Mrs Julie Barnes | Sun 9th Nov 2014


B&B - Rating 5/5

Large comfortable bed, tea,coffee and biscuits and a good shower with HOT water (not a lukewarm dribble).Delicious cooked breakfast from a wide choice and served to your table, no buffet queue.What more would you want for an overnight stay.

Reviewer:Anita Hatch | Wed 5th Nov 2014


Country idyll - Rating 4/5

Though on business the village is ideally placed to explore Cambridge.Rooms are comfortable and food is good.

Reviewer:Chris Mackel | Wed 8th Oct 2014


Just Right - Rating 5/5

My wife and I stayed for one night and it was Just Right we had separate access to our accommodation - did not have to go through and public areas - so we did not feel that we were disturbing anyone.Room and facilities were good with the attention to detail that you only get with independent hotels.Staff were great and breakfast was of very high quality as was the service.Great service that was done very much in the background but it was obvious that it was done with great care

Reviewer:Paul Tovell | Mon 22nd Sep 2014


Good choice - Rating 4/5

A really nice place to stay. Clean comfortable rooms, excellent friendly staff.There was a good choice menu and good wine list. Food was excellent

Reviewer:Mr Peter Dawson | Tue 16th Sep 2014


A good experience - Rating 4/5

Although I stayed just for one night, I found the staff friendly and helpful, the meal good and the room comfortable. I would be very happy to come again!

Reviewer:Lionel Mercer | Fri 12th Sep 2014


A nice country Inn - Rating 5/5

We spent a night at the White Hart while heading north. Even though it is situated on a busy road, the room was quiet and afforded a good nights sleep. The food and service were both excellent in the very busy dining room.

Reviewer:Mr. Brent Wearmouth | Fri 31st May 2013


Business travel- Rating 5/5

Rooms very clean and welcoming. Bed and bed linen of high quality and very comfortable.Can be quite noisy until doors close from pub. As I'm travelling for by business it would be more convenient for breakfast to start before 0730, due to work time, and travel commitments. Breakfast is well worth waiting for. Friendly staff

Reviewer:Mrs. Linda Varley-england | Fri 24th May 2013


Great place ! - Rating 5/5

Really lovely Inn with a very welcoming atmosphere. The owners are very friendly and very efficient. Rooms were clean and well equipped. My two business partners and I all had excellent evening meals with some very nice Rioja. Breakfast was freshly cooked and both tasty and plentiful. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Chris Pearse | Wed 22nd May 2013


Very Good - Rating 4/5

trvelled from Germany and found this wonderful Inn an excellent place to stay. Good food and accommodation.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephan Gadhof | Wed 1st May 2013


Really comfortable - Rating 4/5

The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were great! really friendly.

Reviewer:Loraine Lau | Thu 18th Apr 2013


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a very warm welcome and a comfortable stay.

Reviewer:Mrs Bruen | Sun 14th Apr 2013


excellent food! - Rating 5/5

very nice place to stay!

Reviewer:Dr Negele | Mon 25th Mar 2013


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Wifi
  • Wedding Functions